menu

People

People at Reseachlab Autonomous Shipping

The RAS brings together the joint efforts of researchers across the TU Delft. The overall day-to-day activities of the RAS are coordinated by the core scientific and research engineering teams.

Coordinating Scientific Team

Prof. dr. Rudy R. Negenborn

Full Professor
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-3-300
Phone: +31 15 27 86718
r.r.negenborn@tudelft.nl

Dr. ir. Yusong Pang

Assistant professor
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-3-310
Phone: +31 15 27 88685
y.pang@tudelft.nl

Dr. ir. Peter de Vos

Lecturer/Researcher
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-4-220
Phone: +31 15 27 81040
p.devos@tudelft.nl

Dr. Vasso Reppa

Assistant professor
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-3-310
Phone: +31 15 27 88545
v.reppa@tudelft.nl
Leads Research Engineering

Ing. Vittorio Garofano

Research Engineer
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-K-00
v.garofano@tudelft.nl

Ir. Matt Hepworth

Research Engineer
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-K-00
m.hepworth-1@tudelft.nl

BSc. Bart Boogmans

Research Engineer
TU Delft, Faculty 3mE, B-K-00
b.boogmans@student.tudelft.nl

Cooperating Faculties

The RAS brings together expertise from the following TU Delft Faculties:

  • Faculty of Mechanical, Maritime and Materials Engineering
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics & Computer Science
  • Faculty of Technology, Policy and Management
  • Faculty of Aerospace Engineering